Back to Writing Shape

Fantastic. It’s all TOO true<3

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Woke up this morning with a thought on my mind–no, not the one about how strange my dream seemed last night.  That’s a different thought.  No, this one had to do with something that’s not due to happen for a few months–

What am I going to do about NaNo?

If you write, and you hang out on the Internet, you know about NaNoWriMo, aka National Novel Writing Month.  November 1st through the 30th, “Thirty Days and Nights of Literary Abandon”, they say.  “Thirty Days and Nights of Trying to Make Your Word Count”, can be more like it.

Last year was my first year for it, and surprise!  I “won” and finished ahead of time.  In twenty-five days I wrote eighty-five thousand words of a story I like to call Her Demonic Majesty.  It was a good feeling, being able to do that, let…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

