BBC’s “Sherlock”

The end of a school day, halfway through a school week. Here is something to brighten it up! 😀

So, lately I haven’t posted anything… Actually, pretty much since October I haven’t posted anything… Mainly because I’ve been busy. I went to Great Wolf Lodge, completed NaNoWriMo, got to see my brother, sister-in-law, and nephew, Focused on finals and Christmas, the New Year, and now it’s the end of January and I am supposed to be focusing on ACT and SAT. I don’t even want to go there right now.

Recently, I have started watching a show called “Sherlock” that is produced by the BBC with Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes and Martin Freeman as John Watson.

–Real quick message for you, one of my ways of dealing with school is the possibility that I can come home and watch a TV show or 2. They help me focus, relax, and just remember that I can’t do everything.–

This TV show, Sherlock, has been an amazing help. This is the first time I’ve ever REALLY loved the visual embodiment of Holmes because I am not the biggest fan of a certain “superhero” (Robert Downey Jr.). I am, however, a HUGE fna of Benedict Cumberbatch even though I have only seen him in Amazing Grace, that being one of my favorite movies… Of course I wanted to see this.

The wit and charm that Sherlock has is astounding. Within the first couple of minutes of the pilot, you will be in love with him. From the moment that John meets him til the moment where Sherlock leaves the lab with the prospect of a possible flat-mate. Benedict was the PERFECT choice for this series.
It is one of my favorite series, you could even say that “I have been SHER-locked” (picture to come) My love for this detective is more of an admiration. I love how he is able to process every little detail about someone and know exactly what they were doing the night before. Like I said… ASTOUNDING!

If you have not seen this show yet, I urge you to watch it. I shan’t give away any dire details, however, I will tell you that you won’t be disappointed with this show. I am so excited for Season 3, you don’t even understand. This is going to be good! I even have a plan of what I will do until then!

The Plan:

1) Watch AT LEAST one episode of Sherlock each week.

2) Skim through the many Sherlockian fanpages’ pictures on facebook.

3) Find tweets about Sherlock on twitter.

4) Blog about Sherlock at least once a week. ( I will try my hardest)

With all my love and well wishings! I hope you have a happy and enjoyable Sherlock viewing! (That means I expect you to watch it if you haven’t!) 😀

Fare thee well!

Karen Alyse, unconditionally me

~~~

John Watson: “Oh please. Can we not do this this time?”
Sherlock Holmes: “Do what?”
JW: “You being all mysterious with your… cheekbones, and turning your coat collar up so you look cool.”
SH: “I don’t do that.”
JW: “Yes you do.”

Leave a Reply

