A FanFic about Sherlock.

A FanFic about Sherlock.

I was told about a fanfiction that another blogger (http://philosophybychristy.wordpress.com/) had written. I was immediately interested in it; being who I am and with what I’m currently obsessed with. It was made known to me as soon as I finished the first paragraph that I was going to like this story.

Writing spin-off stories from a child of a favorite character has always been one of my favorite fanfiction styles. I even wrote one for a short time…but we won’t talk about that–it was less than honorable. Honest, you don’t want to read it. Anywho, I read this story and I was in awe, for not having a beta reader, she had very little mistakes. It was wonderful! If you ever get a chance read this fanfic. I enjoyed it. It shows a different side of Sherlock that no one knows if it even exists. Well, that’s all for now…

Fare thee well!

Karen Alyse

4 thoughts on “A FanFic about Sherlock.

  1. Christina says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the fanfic. I noticed some errors after I had posted it, but I fixed them right away. So I know that helped. I just was so excited about posting it. It just curious about the idea of Sherlock & Molly having a daughter. It caused me to write this fanfic, plus trying to deal with the hiatus.

  2. karenalyse says:

    I love it!!! If I get encouraged enough by an idea I will write it out. I’m glad you did! I should write a short story soon… Even if it has nothing to do with Sherlock, I will write one. Or post one I’ve already written… Even better! 😀 Look for it soon. I will be posting it shortly.

  3. Christina says:

    Your post made my day so much better yesterday. Yes, it’s really great when you get inspired by an idea, and you’re so excited to write it out. I’m still struggling with the second chapter, which makes me sad. I want to add more to my fanfic. Maybe I just have to take a bit more time with the 2nd chapter. I look forward to reading your story. I think you’ve posted it already. I’m going to go check right now.

    • karenalyse says:

      I know you’ll get it. No matter how long it takes. 😀 Patience and perseverance!! I hope you enjoyed it! If you did, it would be great to see what you thought about in the comments on that and I’d love other people to see it! 😀

Leave a Reply

