Well–time for the weekly Sherlock post? I think yes.

Just a funny little thing I thought you might enjoy :D

Just a funny little thing I thought you might enjoy ๐Ÿ˜€

The fact that I’ve even been able to go this whole week without talking about Sherlock on here is amazing…. Like, no joke. But ย I’ll try not to bore you too long with my speculations.

So my brother moved away recently. The day before he left we watched the final episode of season 2 together. At the end of the episode we both had the same thought. Molly. Molly had to have helped Sherlock with the fall. Otherwise, why would he tell her “I need you” and why would he still be alive? It is only logical to assume Molly is partially behind this trick of the eyes.

We figured that since Sherlock is ALWAYS a step (or 5) ahead of everyone, he knew this was long coming. The fact that he decided to send John away so that he would actually have the gumption to complete the death-defying stunt, took lots of courage and thought. He planned it out precisely.

Here’s what my brother and I figure, We believe Molly helped out. We believe she gave Sherlock some blood packets that are set to explode on a timer or are set to explode upon impact. These are commonly used in many other TV shows and movies, especially Horatio Hornblower. Now, we also figured that since John just saw his friend–no, no– his BEST friend, fall to his death we only have a good reason to ignore John’s medical examination. He couldn’t have taken Sherlock’s pulse. He was in shock, he was grieving, and he wouldn’t have been able to count correctly.

Now, since Molly works in the morgue (with the dead bodies) we figure that she would be able to tamper with the information on Sherlock’s file after he is brought to her, meaning, she could make him look dead when he really isn’t.

And that’s about all I really came up with. We, my brother and I, figure that we are TOTALLY correct. ๐Ÿ™‚ Woo! Anywho, that’s my Sherlock ditty for this week. Let me know what you think! I love hearing other people’s speculations!!!

Fare thee well!!

Karen Alyse

P. S. I got my friend Neven hooked on Sherlock!!!<3 YAY!

6 thoughts on “Well–time for the weekly Sherlock post? I think yes.

  1. I’ve been thinking about starting this… Everyone seems to love it, especially you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Christina says:

    I think this theory seems possible. It would be really cool if it turned out like this. I believe Molly helped him too. I still struggle to figure out exactly how, but it’s still fun to think about. I can’t wait till Series 3. I’m so glad that filming will start soon.

Leave a Reply

