Friday. <3 <3 <3

Yesterday was amazing!!! I can’t complain about a single thing from yesterday. I got to pick up my new retainer from the orthodontist which was okay. Then I got to hang out with Colleen.

She and I talked and watched the movie “Minor Details”. We also watched the first episode in a web series based off of a book series called “Private”. Then we headed on over to the theatre around 12:30 for my interview at 1:00.

I had a great interview, the manager seemed to really like me so I was excited about that. She told me that if they call me, they would be calling between 4:00 and 5:00 that evening. 😀

So then Colleen and I headed back to my house to watch “Scents and Sensibility” with my injured sister (she tore a ligament in her left foot). A little bit after starting the movie, Colleen and I headed over to the park where we got to take part in a massive group hug! 😀 Then we went back to my house and watched part of “Pride and Prejudice: A Latter-day Comedy” (otherwise known as the Mormon/LDS version).

Then I took Colleen home around 4:00ish and I was stressing out xD haha but it was okay because I didn’t get a phone call and I was starting to think I wasn’t gonna get the job because they hadn’t called by 4:50 and then I heard my phone ringing and it said “Cinemark” because I had saved their numbers into my phone that they had called me on.

She offered me the job and I took it. I officially have a job!! 😀 Yay! Okay, and then around 6:00ish I went over to Catherine’s house and hung out with her for a little bit (because it was her birthday).

Then we all got in their car (Catherine’s parents, her sisters Lily and Rachel, and her friends Daniel and Caitlin, plus her and me) we drove about a half hour away to learn salsa dancing!! It was SO MUCH FUN!!! 😀 I loved it!

My bestfriend is serving his 2-year church mission in Spain so I will have something to talk to him about! 😀 Not to mention he is Hispanic. ❤ Okay. That’s all for now.

Fare thee well!!

Karen Alyse

Leave a Reply

