So… Homecoming?

I know, I know. I didn’t want to have a date to anything. But then something came up. It’s my senior year. My friends all want me to have a date. The only problem was that up until a week ago, the only person I wanted to go with was out of the country, in Spain.

Last Friday, I got off of work at the same time as my friend Jared. We left together and just talked the whole way to our cars. Then I didn’t think I’d get to talk to him for a while and my friend Katie was setting up a group date (ladies choice) for today. I figured I probably wouldn’t be able to find anyone to go with me because I get my work schedule on Wednesdays when I’m not there on Monday nights. That would only be 3 days warning and I hate it when people do that to me, so I wasn’t going to do that to them.

So then Jared messaged me on Sunday and we were talking and I thought “Hey! Maybe he could come with me!” So, I asked him and he said he wants to, but he wasn’t sure because he would have to check his work schedule which was totally acceptable.

He checked it, and he was working that day. So last night while we were working, he and I were talking and I asked him about today and he said that he hasn’t had any luck and so I asked him if he wanted to come to my school’s homecoming game and he said that he would be down for that. So I got off of work and he was on his break and I just talked to him and talked to him until he had to work again and I went home.

I got home and told my mom and she was so excited. It’s my 3rd date since I turned 16 (dating age for Mormons). the 2nd one that I’ve asked a guy on, And I’m CRAZY excited. Jared and I are so alike. 🙂 This is gonna be so much fun!!!! Plus, he’s a cutie ;D

Fare thee well!!!

Karen Alyse

Leave a Reply

